• Country

Marc Soler Grabs Paris-Nice Title and Other Cool News from the World of Cycling

By Monica Buck

Another Monday is here and our news from the world of cycling with it! So, what did you miss?


David De La Cruz (Team Sky) won the final stage of Paris-Nice for the second year in a row, but it was Marc Soler (Movistar) who was the real star of the day. The Spaniard finished third, after making it into a three-man break, 35 seconds ahead of Yates who held a 37-second advantage at the start of the day. However, Soler took a three-second bonus on the line which was enough to give him the overall title.

Final overall classification

1 Marc Soler (Esp) Movistar Team, in 30-22-41
2 Simon Yates (GBr) Mitchelton-Scott
3 Gorka Izagirre (Esp) Bahrain-Merida
4 Ion Izzagirre (Esp) Bahrain-Merida
5 Tim Wellens (Bel) Lotto Soudal
6 Dylan Teuns (Bel) BMC Racing Team
7 Patrick Konrad (Aut) Bora-Hansgrohe
8 Alexis Vuillermoz (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
9 David De La Cruz (Esp) Team Sky
10 Felix Grossschartner (Aut) Bora-Hansgrohe

Works for you?

Those numbers!

Some of the world champ’s wisdom

No such thing as bad weather