Another Monday is here and our news from the world of cycling with it. So, what did you miss?


Wellens falls to third overall

De Plus attacked late on the final stage, joining up with Oliver Naesen and Greg Van Avermaet. The Jumbo-Visma pro swept up the bonuses and made up 21 seconds on the peloton in the last 20km, more than enough to secure the overall victory for himself. Then De Plus, content with finishing third on the stage, let Naesen and Van Avermaet battle it out in a sprint to the finish line. Oliver Naesen won in the end, moving to second overall. Van Avermaet narrowly missed out on the podium, finishing only one second behind Tim Wellens.

BinckBank Tour final general classification

1. Laurens De Plus (Jumbo-Visma) – 21:29:55
2. Oliver Naesen (Ag2r La Mondiale) + 35s
3. Tim Wellens (Lotto-Soudal) + 36s
4. Greg Van Avermaet (CCC) + 37s
5. Marc Hirschi (Sunweb) + 44s
6. Mike Teunissen (Jumbo-Visma) + 1:06
7. Iván García Cortina (Bahrain-Merida) + 1:13
8. Stefan Küng (Groupama-FDJ) + 1:16
9. Simon Clarke (EF Education First) + 1:19
10. Søren Kragh Andersen (Sunweb) + 1:21


View this post on Instagram

This always cracks us up ?

A post shared by Deceuninck – Quick-Step Team (@deceuninck_quickstepteam) on

Shred it!

Can’t argue with that

A bit of Scottish love

Ultimate love

View this post on Instagram

Can you relate? ?? #welovecycling

A post shared by We Love Cycling (@wlcmagazine) on

This website uses cookies

More information on processing of your personal data through cookies and more information about your rights may be found in the Information about processing of personal data through cookies and other web technologies. Below you may grant your consent to processing of your personal data also for statistics and analysis of user behaviour.