Sagan and Van Avermaet did all they could, but were unable to get through and match Matthews in the end. First stage win at the Tour de France for the Australian and first for the Orica team at this Tour as well.


Stage 10 Results

1 Michael Matthews (Aus) Orica-BikeExchange 4:22:38
2 Peter Sagan (Svk) Tinkoff Team 0:00:00
3 Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Dimension Data 0:00:00
4 Greg Van Avermaet (Bel) BMC Racing Team 0:00:00
5 Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale 0:00:00
6 Daryl Impey (RSA) Orica-BikeExchange 0:00:02
7 Luke Durbridge (Aus) Orica-BikeExchange 0:01:10
8 Damiano Caruso (Ita) BMC Racing Team 0:03:01
9 Gorka Izaguirre (Spa) Movistar Team 0:03:10
10 Tony Gallopin (Fra) Lotto Soudal 0:03:10
11 Rui Costa (Por) Lampre – Merida 0:03:10
12 Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) Direct Energie 0:03:10
13 Mikel Landa Meana (Spa) Team Sky 0:03:14
14 Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Astana Pro Team 0:03:14
15 Stephen Cummings (GBr) Dimension Data 0:05:35

This website uses cookies

More information on processing of your personal data through cookies and more information about your rights may be found in the Information about processing of personal data through cookies and other web technologies. Below you may grant your consent to processing of your personal data also for statistics and analysis of user behaviour.