What a performance by Greg Van Avermaet! The Belgian gave no chance to his rivals today and rightfully became the new leader of the 2016 Tour de France.


Stage 5 Results

1 Greg Van Avermaet (Bel) BMC Racing Team 5:31:36
2 Thomas De Gendt (Bel) Lotto Soudal 0:02:34
3 Rafal Majka (Pol) Tinkoff Team 0:05:04
4 Joaquim Rodriguez (Spa) Team Katusha
5 Daniel Martin (Irl) Etixx – Quick-Step 0:05:07
6 Bartosz Huzarski (Pol) Bora-Argon 18
7 Julian Alaphilippe (Fra) Etixx – Quick-Step
8 Adam Yates (GBr) Orica-BikeExchange
9 Christopher Froome (GBr) Team Sky
10 Tejay Van Garderen (USA) BMC Racing Team

General Clasification

1 Greg Van Avermaet (Bel) BMC Racing Team 25:34:46
2 Julian Alaphilippe (Fra) Etixx – Quick-Step 0:05:11
3 Alejandro Valverde (Spa) Movistar Team 0:05:13
4 Joaquin Rodriguez (Spa) Team Katusha 0:05:14
5 Christopher Froome (GBr) Team Sky 0:05:17
6 Warren Barguil (Fra) Team Giant-Alpecin 0:05:17
7 Nairo Quintana (Col) Movistar Team 0:05:17
8 Fabio Aru (Ita) Astana Pro Team 0:05:17
9 Pierre Rolland (Fra) Cannondale-Drapac 0:05:17
10 Daniel Martin (Irl) Etixx – Quick-Step 0:05:17

This website uses cookies

More information on processing of your personal data through cookies and more information about your rights may be found in the Information about processing of personal data through cookies and other web technologies. Below you may grant your consent to processing of your personal data also for statistics and analysis of user behaviour.