• Country

Another Monday is here and our news from the world of cycling with it. So, what did you miss?

Tadej Pogačar wins stage 15

Jumbo-Visma continues to dominate the race while Egan Bernal fell out of TOP 10 in the GC and finished a whopping seven minutes down on the stage winner Tadej Pogačar. The Slovenian beat another Slovenian in the finish, Primož Roglič. And it looks like one of these two will wear the yellow jersey in Paris.

Pogačar at Tour
Pogačar beats Roglič. © Profimedia

“I think everyone expected a little bit more from Ineos,” Pogačar said. “But Jumbo-Visma set the pace high from the beginning with the three really hard climbs, nobody stood a chance. From my point of view it was not sensible to attack. In the end I was waiting for the sprint and I’m happy to win again.”

Meanwhile, Roglič and Jumbo-Visma are being asked unpleasant questions after the infernal pace they set in the last few stages. Something all the possible GC winners have to face.

“They are doing a lot of controls,” Roglič replied when asked whether there is anything to worry about in terms of his credibility.

“Today, a little after 6am, I had a full control, and then after the stage. There is nothing to hide. At least looking from my side, you can definitely trust it.”

Who do you think will win in the end? Will it be one of the Slovenians or someone else?

Roglič at Tour
Who will it be? © Profimedia

Tour de France 2020 – Stage 15

1. Tadej Pogačar (UAE Team Emirates) + 4:34:13
2. Primož Roglič (Jumbo-Visma)
3. Richie Porte (Trek-Segafredo) + 5s
4. Miguel Àngel López (Team Astana) + 8s
5. Enric Mas (Movistar) + 15s
6. Sepp Kuss (Jumbo-Visma)
7. Mikel Landa (Bahrain-McLaren)
8. Adam Yates (Mitchelton-Scott)
9. Rigoberto Urán (EF Pro Cycling) + 18s
10. Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) + 24s

General classification after stage 15

1. Primož Roglič (Jumbo-Visma) – 65:37:07
2. Tadej Pogačar (UAE Team Emirates) + 40s
3. Rigoberto Urán (EF Pro Cycling) + 1:34
4. Miguel Àngel López (Astana) + 1:45
5. Adam Yates (Mitchelton-Scott) + 2:03
6. Richie Porte (Trek-Segafredo) + 2:13
7. Mikel Landa (Bahrain-McLaren) + 2:16
8. Enric Mas (Movistar) + 3:15
9. Nairo Quintana (Arkéa-Samsic) + 5:08
10. Tom Dumoulin (Jumbo-Visma) + 5:12

Remember to take part in our contest

Three-up sprint

269 points

Another 269 points